## **Sports**

## 2024 SEMO Conference All Tournament Baseball Team Named, Kyle Smith MVP Award Given

MAY 01ST 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

2024 SEMO Conference All Tournament Baseball Team Named, Kyle Smith MVP Award Given

The 2024 SEMO Conference All Tournament Baseball Team was named on Wednesday, May 1, 2024. This was the first time in Dexter high school history for the baseball team to compete in the Championship game.

Dexter lost to a very tough opponent the Jackson Indians by a score of 5-0. Dexter was ranked #6 while Jackson earned a #1 ranking. Dexter defeated Notre Dame and Poplar Bluff to make it to the championship round.

John Paul Sauer of Jackson was named the 3rd Annual Kyle Smith MVP. Kyle Smith was a sports writer for SEMOBALL and the Dexter Statesman when he unexpectedly passed away covering the Bernie Mules basketball team at the final four in Springfield, MO on March 12, 2022.

All Tournament Team

John Paul Sauer - Jackson

Cooper Rhodes - Jackson

Nolan Alford - Dexter

Jackson Howard - Dexter

Hayden Gilmore - Kennett Noah Spain - Poplar Bluff Reid Morgan - Notre Dame Luke Gadberry - Sikeston Brayden Meade - Cape Central Brady Swims - NMCC

LAST UPDATED ON MAY 01ST 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://show metimes.com/Blog post/vjjg/2024-SEMO-Conference-All-Tournament-Baseball-Team-Named-Kyle-Smith-MVP-Award-Given

Go to post

More from ShowMe Times:



SUBSCRIBE TO "SPORTS"

## ShowMe Gold Sponsors