Local Schools



Kindergarten 3Rs Flag Winners for the Month of February 2022

APRIL 03RD 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

Kindergarten 3Rs Flag Winners for the Month of February 2022

Dexter, Missouri - The Kindergarten classroom of Mrs. Tanner earned the Southwest Elementary Positive Behavioral Support Reward Flag for February 2022.

School Wide Positive Behavior Support (SWPBS) award is presented at the start of each month at Southwest Elementary. One classroom in each grade is recognized for exhibiting the high character with regard to observing the school's 3R's.

The 3R's stand for being Respectful, Ready to Learn and Responsible. The class with the highest attendance average, combined with the fewest disciplinary measures and general good character are awarded a 3R red flag to be posted in their classroom for the next month.

Front row from left to right: Zachary Barr, Wyatt Earnheart, Gaby Martinez, Vivian Fowler, and Bradley Rhoden.

Back row: Greta Doria, Eli Hare, Liam McGowan, Walker Wood, Mrs. Tanner, Israel Strickland, Beckham Ashley, Mason Boyt, Ryer Wells, Levi Miller, Layla Gomez, and Blake Mathis.



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2022 Dexter High School Prom Candidates Announced

MARCH 30TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

2022 Dexter High School Prom Candidates Announced

Dexter High School announced their 2022 Prom Candidates today.

Choir - Grace Hanner, Francois Wirz

StuCo - Avery Neely, Dylan Sitze

FFA - Tori White, Luke Conner

Prom Committee - Magi McBride, Carter Pennington

FBLA - Rachel Lin, Camden Riley

BETA - Abby Dement, Taylor Condict

FCCLA - Maci Comfort, Braxton Greenfield

Scholar Bowl - Allie Thurlkill, Atom Dowdy

DECA - Alyssa Frizzell, Brett Frizzell

DSD - Gerica Harris, Javier Coleman

Pictured are: Avery Neely and escort Dylan Sitze, Rachel Lin and escort Camden Riley, Abby DeMint and escort Taylor Condict, Magi McBride and escort Carter Pennington, Maci Comfort and escort Braxton Greenfield, Tori White and escort Luke Conner, Alyssa Frizzell and escort Brett Frizzell, Grace Hanner and escort Francois Wirz, Gerica Harris and escort Javier Coleman, and Allie Thurlkill and escort Atom Dowdy.

Picture provided by Dexter High School

LAST UPDATED ON MARCH 30TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vgvl/2022-Dexter-High-School-Prom-Candidates-Announced

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Honors Seniors with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

DHS Honors Seniors with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

Dexter, MO - The Dexter High School honored the Top 10% of each class during a ceremony at the DHS auditorium on Monday, March 14, 2022.

Each student received a certificate from the school and gift bag from the Dexter Chamber of Commerce, who were co-sponsors the event.

Top 10% Seniors are Sajah Ballard, Annie Banken, Kennedy Bess, Arielle Coyner, Alyssa Frizzell, Gerica Harris, Rachel Lin, Miller McLaughlin, Berkley Moreland, Dulcie Pullen, and Bailey Whitaker.

LAST UPDATED ON MARCH 22ND 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vgup/DHS-Honors-Seniors-with-Top-10-Percent-Ceremony

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Honors Juniors with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

DHS Honors Juniors with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

Dexter, MO - The Dexter High School honored the Top 10% of each class during a ceremony at the DHS auditorium on Monday, March 14, 2022.

Each student received a certificate from the school and gift bag from the Dexter Chamber of Commerce, who were co-sponsors the event.

Top 10% Juniors honored were Kaden Bias, Peyton Boles, Kinleigh Chappell, Shelby Dawson, Makenna Dean, Ellen Dowdy, Caitlin Giles, Madison Glaus, Hannah Guy, Jayci Holcomb, Alise Howell, Amber Madigan and Abigail Rash.

LAST UPDATED ON MARCH 22ND 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vguq/DHS-Honors-Juniors-with-Top-10-Percent-Ceremony

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Honors Sophomores with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

DHS Honors Sophomores with Top 10 Percent Ceremony

Dexter, MO - The Dexter High School honored the Top 10% of each class during a ceremony at the DHS auditorium on Monday, March 14, 2022.

Each student received a certificate from the school and gift bag from the Dexter Chamber of Commerce, who were co-sponsors the event.

Top 10% sophomores honored were Alexis Bennett, Tyson Carmode, Katarrah Churchill, Holden Duer, Chase Farmer, Marie Fees, Preston Fitzpatrick, Matthew Honeycutt, Brooklyn Link, Kaden Lirely, Adaline Medley, Chloe Neuhaus, Hailey Northern, Macie Templemire and Ryan Young.

LAST UPDATED ON MARCH 22ND 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vgur/DHS-Honors-Sophomores-with-Top-10-Percent-Ceremony

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors