Sports

тор

MSHSAA Releases Fall District Assignments for H.S. Sports

AUGUST 22ND 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

MSHSAA Releases Fall District Assignments for H.S. Sports

Missouri - The Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA) has announced the new class and district assignments for fall sports.

FOOTBALL: In southeast Missouri most of the districts remain the same from last year; however there are few changes.

New Madrid County Central dropped from Class 3 to Class 2.

East Prairie Eagles move into Class 2, District 1 with Caruthersville, Charleston, East Prairie, Jefferson (Festus), Kelly, Malden, and St. Pius X.

In Class 4, Perryville dropped to Class 3 with West Plains entering. Class 4, District 1 are Sikeston, Cape Central, DeSoto, Farmington, Festus, Hillsboro, and North County.

In Class 3 Doniphan will see their inaugural varsity year as they have not had a team since 1969. They will join Park Hills Central, Dexter, Fredericktown, Kennett, Potosi, and Ste. Genevieve. Salem will not jump over to District 5.

District Play-offs will begin October 26, 2018.

Girls Tennis: Dexter will remain in Class 1, District 1 joined by Sikeston, Charleston, Caruthersville, Kennett, and Notre Dame.

Tennis Districts will begin October 1, 2018.

Volleyball: Dexter remains in Class 3, District 1. New Madrid County Central will be replaced by Ste. Genevieve. Other teams are Doniphan, Fredericktown, Kennett, Notre Dame and Perryville.

In Class 2, District 2 Bloomfield will remain with only one change being Saxony Lutheran will replace Charleston. Other teams in the district are Clearwater, Greenville, Puxico, Scott City, and Woodland.

LAST UPDATED ON AUGUST 22ND 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vavl/MSHSAA-Releases-Fall-District-Assignments-for-HS-Sports

Go to post

More from ShowMe Times:



SUBSCRIBE TO "SPORTS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors