Local Schools



Dexter National Beta Club Induction and Recognition Program

MAY 05TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

Dexter National Beta Club Induction and Recognition Program

Dexter, Missouri - The Dexter High School National Sr. Beta Club Induction and Recognition of the Class of 2017 was held on Thursday, May 4, 2017 at the Bearcat Event Center.

Sr. Beta Club President Ashlynn Wyman welcomed everyone in attendance.

2016-2017 Beta Officers are President, Ashlynn Wyman, Vice President MaKayla Pyle, Secretary, Abby Mangum, and Treasurer, Hailey Anderson.

Beta Club Sponsors are Mrs. Jessica Christian, Mrs. Krystal Hobgood, and Mrs. Laura Stone.

Mrs. Christian announced the scholarship winner. First of it's kind at Dexter High School. The Sr. Beta Scholarship in the amount of \$500 was awarded to Jacob Harris.

Mrs. Stone presented the new Sr. Beta Members. Each student walked across the stage as their name was called to receive a pin and a certificate. They remained standing until they read the Beta Pledge.

Beta Pledge: i do solemnly declare that I shall always strive to hold fast to the principles of honesty; to endeavor constantly to maintain an admirable reputation; and to develop the foundation of character, service, and leadership in my life. I also pledge to cooperate with fellow members of The National Beta Club. i will encourage an individual responsibility to improve my school, community, state, and nation. i will defend a high standard of morality and join with my club to contribute to the improvement of our entire student body.

Also the new 2017-2018 Beta Club officers were installed during the ceremony. Those officers are President, Jake Rice, Vice President, Seth Harris, Secretary, Shelby Smith, and Treasurer, Emily Ladd.

Graduating seniors were called to the stage to receive their DHS Honors sashes to be worn during graduation ceremonies at 7:30 p.m. on May 12, 2017 at the Bearcat Event Center.

Seniors in alphabetical order: Harley Allen, Hailey Anderson, McKenzie Anthony, Weston Avery, Caleb Bess, Will Brehmer, Kaylee Carey, Katie Coleman, Haley Cornett, Carly Dean, Taryn Fortner, Megan Foster, Cidney Gathings, Macy Graves, Veronica Hampton, Jake Harris, Hannah Haynes, Johnna Hinklin, Bethany Hyten, Lacey Johnson, Jason Jarrell, Emily Johns, Kelsey Kendrick, Jackie Kiger, Janie Lindsey, Abby Mangum, Ethan Martinez, Lexi May, Angel Maze, Cody McFaddin, Reagan Miller, Cheyenne Mosby, Emily Mouser, Emily Page, Natalee Pedroza, Zach Potts, Caroline Powers, Sydney Rogers, Olivia Sitzes, Myca

Sutton, Kirsten Teffertiller, Macy Urhahn, Lillian Whitehead, Brianna Wright, and Ashlynn Wyman.

LAST UPDATED ON MAY 05TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://show metimes.com/Blogpost/v7cc/Dexter-National-Beta-Club-Induction-and-Recognition-Program

Go to post

More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors