#### **Local Schools**

TOP

## Melanie McKuin Named to Fall President's List

JANUARY 20TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

#### Melanie McKuin Named to Fall President's List

**Dexter, Missouri -** Melanie McKuin, a 2016 graduate of Dexter Senior High School, was named to the Fall 2016 Williams Baptist College President's List.

Williams Baptist College has released the names of students on the President's and Dean's Lists for the 2016 fall semester.

The President's List includes those full-time students who achieved a **perfect 4.0 grade point average**, while the Dean's List is comprised of those with at least a 3.5 GPA.

Melanie is the daughter of Barry and Kimmy McKuin

Williams Baptist College is a private, coeducational, four-year college located in the Lawrence County, Arkansas community of Walnut Ridge. Founded in 1941.

Photo by Teri Rios.

LAST UPDATED ON JANUARY 20TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v6fh/Melanie-McKuin-Named-to-Fall-Presidents-List

Go to post



## More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

# Caleb Blunt Named for SEMO Scholarhip

JANUARY 18TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

### Caleb Blunt Named for SEMO Scholarhip

**Dexter, Missouri -** Caleb Blunt is among area high school senior to be awarded scholarship to attend Southeast Missouri State University - Cape Girardeau, Missouri for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Blunt has received the Regents' Scholarship.

He is the son of Scott and Debbie Blunt of Dexter and will graduate from Dexter Senior High School on May 12, 2017.

Many scholarship opportunities exist at Southeast Missouri State University. For more information visit www.semo.edu.

Photo provided by Chrystal Duncan Photography.

LAST UPDATED ON JANUARY 18TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v6f0/Caleb-Blunt-Named-for-SEMO-Scholarhip

Go to post



### More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

# Bernie School Board Meeting Held January 9, 2017

JANUARY 17TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

Bernie School Board Meeting Held January 9, 2017

**Bernie, Missouri -** The Board of Education for Bernie Public Schools met on Monday, January 9, 2017.

The last day to for candidates to file for a school board position is Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. Positions expiring are Rick Beaird, Denny Riddle, and Kenneth Walters.

Rick Beaird and Denny Riddle have refiled. The board positions are on a three year term.

Three formal letters of resignation were presented and approved. Beverly Karnes, Special Ed Paraprofessional, Sheila Morris, Bernie High School Custodian, and Beck Ingle, High School Special Ed Teacher.

The Board also approved annual evaluations on both the Gifted Program and the Personnel Program.

In executive session the board extended the contract of Superintendent Dustin Hicks to three year. He is serving in his first year as Bernie Superintendent.

Go to post



## More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

## FCCLA Region 8 Holds Officer Elections

JANUARY 16TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

## FCCLA Region 8 Holds Officer Elections

**Advance, Missouri -** On Wednesday, January 11, 2017, FCCLA Region 8 met at Advance High School for their annual screening for new regional officers.

Richland took three offices with Megan Cullum as Region 8 President, Kate Wyman as Region 8 Secretary, and Chloe Holman as Region 8 Reporter. Judy Ackman is the advisor for Richland.

Bloomfield took one position with Dakota Stroup as Treasurer.

Dexter also took one position with Cheyene McCollom as Skit Designer.

Group picture of all Region 8 Officers. Back row from left to right, Dakota Stroup Treasurer (Bloomfield), Amanda Robinson Parliamentarian (Clearwater), Sherry Peppers Skit Designer/ Historian (Clearwater), Megan Cullum President (Richland), Faith Oliver

Devotional Leader (Puxico), Melody Henry Vice President (Greenville), and Sarah Johnson Program Designer (Clearwater)

Front Row from left to right, Savannah Ahern State Vice President (Advance), Kate Wyman Secretary (Richland), Chloe Holman Reporter (Richland), and Cheyenne McCollom Skit Designer (Dexter).

Photo and article submitted by Megan Cullum, Richland High School student.

LAST UPDATED ON JANUARY 16TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v6e0/FCCLA-Region-8-Holds-Officer-Elections

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

# T.S. Hill Middle School 8th Grade 2nd Quarter Honor Roll

JANUARY 13TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

T.S. Hill Middle School 8th Grade 2nd Quarter Honor Roll

**Dexter, Missouri -** T.S. Hill Middle School announced their 2016 2nd Quarter Honor Roll students for 7th grade. Students must maintain a B average to be on the Honor Roll each quarter.

Making the honor roll is not as easy as one might think. Middle School students who are high achievers acquire and develop excellent study habits and skills, especially in time management. To manage time efficiently, students use a student calendar or planner.

Successful, lifelong learners set aside a time and a space every day to do their homework. Student who can manage their daily workload have a better chance of attaining academic success.

Below are the following 7th grade Honor Roll students in alphabetical order:

Jackson Allen, McKayla Annesser, Sydney Asberry, Abigail Baldwin, Emily Battles, Chelsea Bennett, Shelby Bishop, Ryder Boles, Hannah Bryant, Nathan Bryant, Kobe Cagle, Blake Carrillo, Bailey Chamberlain, Jaycee Chappell, Gage Coleman, Ryan Collier, Caleb Coons, Bradyn Crockett, and Shelby Curran.

Sarah Dachs, Austin Daniels, Mikayla Dodson, Peyton Driskill, Elissa Dvorak, Benjamin Dyle, Andrew Ellinghouse, Colton Evans, John Fortner, Abby Goodrich, Casey Greene, Evan Grobe, Ethan Hann, Madelyn Haynes, Alexis Hays, Landon Hoggard, Kaylee Honeycutt, Jebidiah Hubbard, Wesley Huey, Makenzie Hutson, and Bryce Ingram.

Nevaeh Johnson, Joshua Kaufman, Kyllie Kendrick, Alanie Lacy, Nathaniel Mangum, Audrey Martin, Chloe McRoy, Layne Medler, Hannah Midgett, Sara Midgett, Tyler Montgomery, Adison Moore, Riley Moore, Shaylin Moore, Kylee Morgan, Molly Murphy, Alexa Noles, Elise Noles, Courtney Northcutt, Ronald Palmer, William Pennington, Ashley Peters, Payton Phelan, Clay Prance, Kyla Propst, Clara Pullam, Tristin Pullum, Hannah Pyles, Skylar Reeves, MaKenna Rodgers, and Victoria Ross.

Riley Slusher, Michael Smith, Damon Stearns, Eston Stearns, Jarred Swindell, Chloe Thurmon, Gracie Tinnin, Ethan Tracy, Justin Viers, Emma Wamble, Kaylee Watts, Kaeli Wells, Mattilyn Williams, Tara Williams, Bronwen Young, McKenzie Yount

LAST UPDATED ON JANUARY 13TH 2017 BY DEE LOFLIN

Go to post



## More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

**ShowMe Gold Sponsors**