## **Local News**

тор

# Ryan Windham Becomes MO State Trooper

JUNE 29TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

Ryan Windham Becomes MO State Trooper

# Patrol Commissions 102nd Recruit Class; 26 New Troopers Take Oath Of Office

Colonel J. Bret Johnson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces 26 troopers graduated from the Patrol's Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, June 24, 2016. The ceremony took place at 10 a.m. in the Academy gymnasium. The 102nd Recruit Class reported to the Academy on January 4, 2016. The new troopers report for duty in their assigned troops on July 11, 2016.

Trooper Ryan J. Windham, of Dexter, Missouri, has been assigned to Zone 6, which serves the citizens of Mississippi, New Madrid, and Scott counties. Trooper Windham is a graduate of Dexter High School and holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Trooper Windham's field training officer will be Trooper B.A. Pratt.

Governor Jay Nixon provided the keynote address during the June 24 graduation ceremony. Department of Public Safety Director Lane Roberts, and Colonel J. Bret Johnson also addressed the class. The Honorable Mary Rhodes Russell, Missouri Supreme Court, administered the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of College Affairs for Mineral Area College, conferred an associate of applied science degree to 10 of the new troopers.

Troop F Color Guard presented and retired the colors. A quartet consisting of Sergeant John H. Lueckenhoff, Troop D, Sergeant Andrew A. Henry, Troop H, Trooper Steven J. Force, Troop H, and Pastor Terry Beasley, of Cameron, MO, sang the national anthem. Rev. Tim Rickman, Assemblies of God, Nixa, MO, provided the invocation and benediction.

Four class awards were presented. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earned the respective award. Trooper Dakota K. Fletcher earned the physical fitness award. Trooper Justin C. Jenkins earned the firearms award. Trooper Matthew W. Neely earned the academics award. Trooper Sean P. Ernst accepted the Superintendent's Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

Listed below are the names, hometowns, and first assignments of members of the 102nd Recruit Class:

Ronald K. Adams, Portageville, MO, Troop E, Pemiscot & New Madrid Counties Geoffrey Beaulieu, Cassville, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County Caleb M. Elam, Oak Ridge, MO, Troop E, Scott, Mississippi, & New Madrid Counties Kyle L. Elledge, Newburg, MO, Troop C, St. Francois & Washington Counties Sean P. Ernst, Columbia, MO, Troop F, Boone County William W. Fair, Chicago, IL, Troop I, Phelps & Maries Counties Aaron W. Ferguson, Warrensburg, MO, Troop A, Ray & Carroll Counties Dakota K. Fletcher, Hamilton, MO, Troop A, Clay County Tyler C. Fuller, Macon, MO, Troop B, Marion & Ralls Counties Samuel R. Glass, Springfield, MO, Troop D, McDonald & Newton Counties Justin C. Jenkins, Mineral Point, MO, Troop C, Ste. Geneveieve & Perry Counties Brandon G. Katzing, Sedalia, MO, Troop A, Benton County Robert P. Mahoney Jr., Arnold, MO, Troop C, Ste. Genevieve & Perry Counties Justin K. Marlin, Osage Beach, MO, Troop A, Benton County Corey T. Morgan, Columbia, MO, Troop G, Carter & Reynolds Counties Matthew W. Neely. Cameron, MO, Troop H, Daviess & DeKalb Counties Catlynn E. Newbold, Columbia, MO, Troop F, Camden County

Andrew C. Rickman, Battlefield, MO, Troop D, Stone & Taney Counties
Mark D. Ritter, St. Robert, MO, Troop I, Phelps & Maries Counties
Kaven D. Roney, Farmington, MO, Troop C, St. Francois & Washington Counties
Jeremy D. Sanders, Cuba, MO, Troop C, St. Francois & Washington Counties
Nelson R. Saucedo, Valley Park, MO, Troop C, Warren County
Joseph C. Southwood, Columbia, MO, Troop I, Laclede Counties
Braiden D. Vaught, Springfield, MO, Troop D, Jasper County
Brodie P. Waaso, Cottleville, MO, Troop C, St. Charles County **Ryan J. Windham, Dexter, MO, Troop E, Scott, Mississippi, & New Madrid**

#### Photo credit to 1370 KCRV News Media-Radio Advertising

1370 KCRV News Media-Radio Advertising

LAST UPDATED ON JUNE 29TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

#### https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v4th/Ryan-Windham-Becomes-MO-State-Trooper

Go to post



# More from ShowMe Times:

Water Safety Paramount During Ex MO State Highway Patrol Joins Operation Dry Water

Water Safety Paramount DuringMO State Highway Patrol JoinsExtremely Hot WeatherOperation Dry Water

Dexter PD Joins 4th of July Holiday Dexter PD Releases Results of Click It or Ticket Enforcement

Dexter PD Joins 4th of July Holiday Crackdown Dexter PD Releases Results of Click It or Ticket Enforcement

### ShowMe Gold Sponsors