Local News

тор

Essex Man Joins Highway Patrol

DECEMBER 14TH 2011 BY UNKNOWN

Essex Man Joins Highway Patrol

A Stoddard County native is among those who will graduate this week from the Missouri Law Enforcement Academy.

Dylan L. DeJournett of Essex is among the 30 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers who will graduate in ceremonies on Friday in Jefferson City. DeJournett is the son of David and Marilyn DeJournett of Essex and is a graduate of Richland High School.

The ceremony is scheduled for 10 a.m. in the Patrol's Law Enforcement Academy gymnasium. The 94th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2011. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on January 2, 2012.

During the graduation ceremony, Missouri Attorney General Chris Koster will address the class. The Honorable Mary R. Russell, Missouri Supreme Court, will administer the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Thomas U. Black of Nelson, will give the invocation and benediction. The Troop F Color Guard will present and retire the colors, and Trooper Andrew A. Armstrong, Troop F, will sing the national anthem.

Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, will be present to confer an associate's of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Four class awards will be presented. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 24 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award.

Class members include:

- Jason A. Akers, Ballwin, Troop C, St. Genevieve/Perry Counties
- Jason A. Ashby, Fenton, Troop C, Jefferson County
- Thomas J. Black, Columbia, Troop H, Buchanan/Andrew Counties
- Todd K. Burton, Springfield, Troop F, Audrain County
- Clinton R. Capps, Salem, Troop I, Crawford County
- Ryan W. Clement, Grovespring, Troop C, Franklin County

- Stephen J. Cool, Higginsville, Troop H, Clinton/Caldwell Counties
- John T. Cunningham, Belton, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
- Robert R. Davis, St. Peters, Troop C, Lincoln/Pike Counties
- Dylan L. DeJournett, Essex, Troop E, New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties
- Jennifer A. Dopplick, St. Louis, Troop C, Jefferson County
- Trevor H. Elliston, Mt. Vernon, IL, Troop C, Jefferson County
- Graydon L. Gaines, Kirksville, Troop B, Randolph/Monroe Counties
- Eric J. Graslie, Wentzville, Troop C, St. Charles County
- Erica L. Grass, Lake St. Louis, Troop C, St. Charles County
- Patrick T. Harms, St. Charles, Troop C, St. Charles County
- Cameron M. Heath Jr, Cape Girardeau, Troop E, Scott/Mississippi Counties
- Jordan A. Hilliard, Mt. Vernon, IL, Troop C, North St. Louis County
- Austin B. Kings, Moberly, Troop F, Audrain County
- Ashley E. Klempke, Los Angeles, CA, Troop F, Moniteau/Morgan Counties
- Jake T. Langsdale, Lee's Summit, Troop A, Johnson County
- Blaine M. Loring, West Plains, Troop E, Butler/Ripley Counties
- Lucas S. Lowe, Marthasville, Troop H, Grundy/Mercer/Livingston Counties
- Justin J. Moll, Centralia, IL, Troop C, North St. Louis County
- Mark A. Philpott, Ava, Troop G, Carter/Reynolds Counties
- Eric D. Rehmert, Owensville, Troop C, Franklin County
- Elvis Rondon, Batavia, IL, Troop A, Carroll/Ray Counties
- Rawn P. Toler, Monett, MO, Troop F, Montgomery County
- Joseph M. Van Meter, Bloomington, IN, Troop E, New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties
- Nicholas B. Yoder, Mundelein, IL, Troop C, St. Francois/WashingtonCounties.

LAST UPDATED ON DECEMBER 14TH 2011 BY UNKNOWN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/ul7s/Essex-Man-Joins-Highway-Patrol

Go to post

More from ShowMe Times:



SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL NEWS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors