TOP

2024 Class 2, District 1 Boys Basketball Tournament

FEBRUARY 19TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

2024 Class 2, District 1 Boys Basketball Tournament

2024 Class 2, District 1 Boys Basketball Tournament seeds and bracket.

Neelyville earned the #1 seed followed by #2 South Pemiscot, #3 Campbell, #4 Bernie, #5 Hayti, and #6 Holcomb.

Neelyville and South Pemiscot have a bye during the first round.

Tuesday, February 20th at Holcomb High School

#3 Campbell vs #6 Holcomb at 6:00 p.m.

#4 Bernie vs #5 Hayti at 7:15 p.m.

Semifinal games will be held on Thursday, February 22nd

6:00 p.m. #2 South Pemiscot vs the winner of the Campbell/Holcomb game.

7:15 p.m. #1 Neelyville vs the winner of the Bernie/Hayti game.

Championship will be held at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, February 24th at Holcomb High School.

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2024 Class 1, District 2 Boys Basketball Tournament

FEBRUARY 19TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

Image not found or type unknown 2024 Class 1, District seeds and bracket have been set.

Risco boys basketball team earned the No. 1 seed followed by #2 Richland, #3 Scott County Central, #4 Leopold, #5 Bell City, #6 Delta, and #7 Zalma.

Risco (at the time of seeding) had a regular season record of 22-4. Richland was 19-7. Scott County Central was 12-14, Leopold was 13-12, Bell City was 8-17, Delta was 7-18 and Zalma was 2-25.

All games will be played at Richland High School.

Tuesday, February 20th

#2 Richland vs #7 Zalma at 5:00 p.m.

#3 Scott County Central vs #6 Delta at 6:15 p.m.

#4 Leopold vs #5 Bell City at 7:30 p.m.

Semi-Finals, February 22nd

#1 Risco vs winner of Leopold/Bell City game at 6:00 p.m.

Winner of Richland/Zalma vs Scott County Central/Delta at 7:15 p.m.

Championship game will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, February 24th.

LAST UPDATED ON FEBRUARY 19TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjc6/2024-Class-1-District-2-Boys-Basketball-Tournament

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

20th Anniversary of the Bearcat Final Four in

Boys Basketball

FEBRUARY 15TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

20th Anniversary of the Bearcat Final Four in Boys Basketball
Image not found or type unknown
minage not round of type unknown

Dexter, MO - This marks the 20th anniversary of the 2003-2004 Dexter Bearcat Final Four boys basketball team. It was 20 years ago the team entered the season having advanced to the District Championship each of the previous three years, and coming up short. The Bearcats advanced to the Championship for the fourth year in a row and

claimed the first basketball title for the Bearcats in 28 years.

They then traveled to Mineral Area College and played the second ranked team in class 4, DeSoto. The ended up beating DeSoto 45-42.

They then traveled to the Farmington Civic Center to play the quarterfinal game against Lutheran South. They defeated LS 63-43 sending the 'Cats to their first ever Final Four appearance in Columbia, Missouri.

They unfortunately the 'Cats fell short in Columbia and had to face Vashon Wolverines who at the time were 29-0 and USA Today ranked them as the #1 team in the nation.

To be honest it didn't matter what happened in Columbia, it was the journey to Columbia that was the fun part. Doing what hadn't been done in 28 years and eventually taking the program to a place it had never been and to this day hasn't returned to the Final Four.

Members of the team were Scott Admire, Aaron Jackson, Andrew Stuever, Derek Roberts, nick Chamberlain, Andrew Boone, Chris Guethle, Kyle Espey, Eric Rinehart, Anthony Elfrink, Levi Dawson, James Ford, Justin Devers, Cale Williams, Taylor Pyle, Derek Demaree, and Josh Miller. Coaches were Eric Sitze, with assistant coaches Rob Nichols and Daniel Sexton.

The Bearcats were pushed hard all year long by Coach Sitze. He was able to find something in this group no one else could have and he challenged them to give 110%. He refused to be happy with anything else. in four short months Coach Sitze will close the door one last time in the old gym, his legendary practices and intensity will never be replaced. Eric Sitze was born to be basketball coach and he's done a great job over the last 28 years.

Thank you Coach Sitze for your commitment to the Dexter girls basketball program and the boys basketball program these past three decades. Bearcat fans appreciate you more than you will ever know.

LAST UPDATED ON FEBRUARY 15TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjc0/20th-Anniversary-of-the-Bearcat-Final-Four-in-Boys-Basketball

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

MSHSAA 2024 Class 2, District 3 Boys Basketball Bracket

FEBRUARY 14TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

MSHSAA 2024 Class 2, District 3 Boys Basketball Bracket
Image not found or type unknown
The 2024 MSHSAA Class 2, District 3 Boys Basketball seeds and bracket have been

announced. Games will be held at Bloomfield High School gym.

Puxico received the #1 seed followed by #2 Bloomfield, #3 Meadow Heights, #4 Oran, #5 Chaffee, #6 East Carter, and #7 Advance.

Puxico also received a bye in the first round and will play the winner of the Oran/Chaffee game on Thursday, February 22nd at 6 p.m.

- No. 4 Oran will face no. 5 Chaffee on Tuesday, February 20th at 4:30 p.m.
- No. 2 Bloomfield will play no. 7 Advance on Tuesday, February 20th at 6:00 p.m.
- No. 3 Meadow Heights will compete against no. 6 East Carter on February 20th at 7:30 p.m.

The second semi-final game will be played at 7:15 p.m. on Thursday, February 22nd.

The Championship game will be played on Saturday, February 24th at 1:00 p.m. in the Bloomfield High School gym.

LAST UPDATED ON FEBRUARY 14TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjbo/MSHSAA-2024-Class-2-District-3-Boys-Basketball-Bracket

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2023 Bloomfield Christmas All-Tournament Team

DECEMBER 29TH 2023 BY DEE LOFLIN

2023 Bloomfield Christmas All-Tournament Team
Image not found or type unknown
The 67th Annual Bloomfield Christmas Tournament All-Tournament Team was announced after the Championship game on Friday, December 29, 2023.
Twin Rivers - Jake Hester
Portageville - Jamarion Smith, Landen Kellum

Puxico - Landan Burchard, Jett Hancock

Malden - Quamareous Famer Martens Burron, Payton Woodard

Hayti - Jvonta Payne

Van Buren - Elijah Va

ShowMe Gold Sponsors

Richland - Tucker Hughes

East Prairie - Connor Marcum, Noah Johnson

LAST UPDATED ON DECEMBER 29TH 2023 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://show metimes.com/Blogpost/vj7i/2023-Bloom field-Christmas-All Tournament-Team

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

Previous 5Get Next 5